This morning

22 May

It was photo day in nursery today.

A few months ago I bought some t shirts for Olly. They have animals on the front. He loves animals.
He also hates new clothes, clothes he is not familiar with.
I put out the 3 t shirts & asked him to choose one from the lion, giraffe or elephant. 
He refused to look at them. So I selected one. And attempted to put it on him.
And he had a huge melt down. “No top, no top” he yelled.
 
I went & got a top he was familiar with.
 
He is growing out of many of his tops, so I am going to have to leave his new tops hanging around so he can get used to them.
 
Then I needed to comb his wild hair. After 6 laps of the downstairs, I had managed to get the comb through one section. This was a success!
 
We get to nursery.
 
As the photographer is there, the set up is a bit different.
 
He wants to go & sit in his normal place where he changes from his outdoor shoes. He can’t, so I stop him or he will ruin someone’s photo! So he plonks himself down where he is. In the way. I manage to quickly change his shoes.
 
He is supposed to go into the other room. He Will Not. “No no no” he yells.
 
So I pick him up & remove him & take him to the other room.
 
All this & it was only 0915! 
 Image
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 845 other followers

