Potty training…again…

5 Jan

I am trying to potty train child 3. Child 1 and 2 were trained at just aged 3. I don’t recall it being  this much hard work. 

Said toddler will be 4 in April. I have been trying to potty train him for months and months. I have tried bribery, we have books on the subject. But he is stubborn. More stubborn than I could ever imagine.

Today we have tried again. My husband has made the white pants gang. Brown bear and Big bear are wearing white pants. We wrestled the unwilling toddler into his white pants. 

The two bears have done a wee on the potty (with the aid of some water!).

The toddler has yet to wee. And it’s nearly 4pm. He woke up with a dry nappy. He can hold. He appears to be in no discomfort. 

I have placed him on the potty. He will not go. I know as soon as I put a nappy on, he will wee.

He fully understand what he is supposed to do. He loves the Pirate Pete potty book. 

I am assuming he is just extremely stubborn. But the time has come for me to be more stubborn. There will be no nappy until bedtime (ironically, he’s dry through the night).

I have started to worry that he will be the only child in nappies when he starts school in September.  I am desperate! He doesn’t appear to be desperate though! He’s happily playing. Oh, to have the bladder capacity of a 3 year old.

If any readers have any tips, please let me know!

 

2 Responses to “Potty training…again…”

  1. thoughtsfromoutsidemybrain January 5, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    Reblogged this on thoughtsfromoutsidemybrain and commented:
    He’s still not wee’d

  2. Joanne Garwood January 5, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    Lisa,I am still struggling with the twins *sigh* I fear nappies at school!! Am about to try again when my washing machine is fixed this week! Good Luck x

Comments are closed.

